Post by suewhitehead on Jun 28, 2017 11:52:22 GMT -5
What does Restore Glyph do? Restore from what and any other information about it. I was hoping it would put the glyph back after I did some manipulation on it in Type 32 to the previous version, like an undo but for the entire glyph, or maybe like it was when I opened the gfs file. But I don't see it doing anything so I must be wrong. I could not find it mentioned in the user manual when I searched it.
So this is really 2 questions: What is Restore Glyph designed to do? Is there a way to reverse some changes after multiple changes or after adding a glyph from a gfs file?
Post by Allan Murray on Jul 4, 2017 23:48:25 GMT -5
Restore glyph will restore the glyph to the state it was before you started editing it, or more specifically, to the state is was before the glyph list was updated. (ie This will generally restore the glyph to the way it currently appears on the mapping window).
The undo button will undo to about 10 steps. There are certain operations which cannot be undone, and you will usually get a prompt in these cases.
Adding a glyph from a gfs file can normally be undone using the delete glyphs function, as the glyph(s) will be added to the end of the glyph list.